top of page

2022-2023 College Flu Vaccination Challenge Winners

Updated: Mar 1, 2023

ImmunizeAR, with the support of the Arkansas Department of Higher Education, developed a friendly Flu Vaccination/COVID-19 Booster Challenge among all colleges and universities in Arkansas. The purpose of this challenge is to create healthy students and campuses during the flu/COVID season. We added a new category this year for the new COVID-19 booster.

The University of Arkansas Community College Batesville was able to hold their championship title for the flu vaccination challenge and they won the COVID-19 booster challenge as well.

Pictured Left to Right: William Wang, C'aira Stewart, Heather Mercer (Executive Director ImmunizeAR), Casey Bromley, Tiffany Traw, and Alex Vanegas - UACCB

The University of Arkansas Fayetteville won the 2022-2023 Innovation Award for the innovative ways they encouraged their students, faculty, and staff to get the flu vaccine and COVID-19 booster.

Pictured Left to Right: Breeanne Carter, Heather Mercer (ImmunizeAR Executive Director), Leslie Adams - UofA Fayetteville

53 views0 comments


bottom of page